Our Board

Meet our Board

Members of the Jeremiah Development Board of Directors come from the four founding churches, community organizations and neighborhood businesses.

  • Greg Cox (Board President, Lawyer at Hinshaw Law, Emmanuel Episcopal Church Member)
  • Ashley Sarver (Board Vice President, Urban Planner, Gary Anderson Architects)
  • Dee Valentino (Board Treasurer, Mortgage Originator, Northwest Bank)
  • Charmaine Logwood (Board Secretary, Case Worker, Jubilee Center)
  • Holly Beeman (Eng. Document Management Technician, 2nd/1st Church, Member)
  • Walt Boothe (Vice President, Illinois Bank & Trust)
  • Martesha Brown (Community Outreach Officer, Alpine Bank) 
  • Phillip Bush (Self-Employed)
  • Danica Gray(Fundraising and Volunteer Coordinator,  Health, Wellness and Outreach,Lifescape Community Services)
  • Joan Tunnell, (Literacy Consultant, Court Street UMC Member)
  • Joyce Williams (Client Advocate, Shelter Care Ministries)
  • Cass Wolfenberger (Senior Vice President Mortgage Banking, Alpine Bank) 

One representative from each of the founding congregations also serves on the Board, ex-officio, without vote.

  • The Reverend Andria Skornik, Emmanuel Episcopal Church
  • The Reverend Calvin Culpepper, Court Street United Methodist Church
  • The Reverend Rebecca White Newgren, SecondFirst Church

The Executive Director is Sue Kanthak, who serves on the board as an ex-officio member as well.